These amateur radio operators have given meritorious service to their communities and nation:

EPA ARRL Special Service Award

“in recognition of dedicated service to the Eastern Pennsylvania Section”

2015 Awardees

Roy A “Hoppy” Hopkins W3TWV OES, ORS

Reginald I. Leister N3KAS PIO

Roger J. Franklin W3DWD ORS


Amateur Radio Service to Scouting Award

“for generous contribution of time, resources and expertise assisting Scouts in the exploration of Amateur Radio…”

2015 Awardees (Click here for the official ARSSA nomination form.)

Reginald I. Leister N3KAS, Cradle of Liberty Council

Mark Abramowicz, NT3V, Hawk Mountain Council

Richard A Blank WB3BSA, Cradle of Liberty Council

Darryl Fraiser N3AOI, Minsi Trail Council

Donald Kunst W3LNE New Birth of Freedom Council


Traffic Handler of the Year Award

2015 Awardee

Charles Schmell KS3Z