Nominations for 2016 EPA Special Service Award

posted in: Announcements | 0


EPA-ARRL is accepting nominations for the 2016 Special Service Award“in recognition of dedicated service to the Eastern Pennsylvania Section.” 

The Award is of the “lifetime achievement” type.  Nominees must be generally acknowledged as living examples of The Amateur’s Code, as demonstrated by the entirety of their amateur radio career through service to the EPA field organization.  Examples may include service as club officer, teacher or mentor, newsletter editor, community volunteer, public advocate, net control or management,

Nominations must be in the form of a testimonial letter, including at least a brief but complete presentation of the merits; seconded (signed) by at least one other testifier, who need not be a League member

DEADLINE: Signed and seconded testimonials must be received before May 31, 2016.  Mail your letters to EPA-ARRL, 10 Andrews Road, Malvern, Pa 19355.  PDF documents may be sent via email.

IMPORTANT RESTRICTIONS: Awards are granted at the sole discretion of the Section Manager, in consultation with his section officers.  Not all nominees will be awarded.  Nominees may be reconsidered in following years.  Additional substantiation may be requested.  It is possible no award will be made in any given year.  For this reason, it is strongly advised nominees not be told of their nomination.

2015 Awardees

  • Roy A “Hoppy” Hopkins W3TWV OES, ORS
  • Reginald I. Leister N3KAS PIO
  • Roger J. Franklin W3DWD ORS

Leave a Reply